Opalis Windows 7 Upgrade Process Presentation

Hey Everyone,

It has come to my attention that the presentation I delivered at MMS this year never actually got uploaded to the MMS site!  I have modified the presentation to only be my portion (I can’t actually share the peices that Eamon and Charlie did) and have it uploaded to skydrive.  Feel free to download it and take a gander. http://cid-5de81ca270c18b69.office.live.com/self.aspx/Presentation/BB54%20-%20Opalis%20and%20Configuration%20Manager%20%20Real%20World%20Stories%20%5E52%5E6.pptx

Based on our user acceptance testing we have made some modifications to the workflows in the presentation to have more error handling as well as automated end user notifications.  If I get a chance I will blog about the version we now have running in production.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in General Information, Workflow

Leave a Reply

