QIKNET30.dll could not be found

When I was setting up my new Opalis 6.3 environment running on Windows 2008 r2 x64 servers I came across an interesting error. Whenever I put an object into a policy that was built with QIK and attempt to open it up for configuration I would get the following popup error box.

Luckily there are people who have run into this problem before and the support team was able to get me the answer to my problem very quickly (Thanks Guys!). The problem was that the QIK bin wasn’t in my path. Here is the exact response I got from support and the resulting steps I took to resolve the problem.

The error with QIKNET30.DLL can occur if the extensions\Support\bin folder is not in the path.”

So to fix this I opened up the Environmental Variables on the affected server and took a look at the path environmental variable.

 

It turns out that my path did have the correct path in it for the Opalis Extensions. My issue was that I had added some additional paths by hand yesterday to get the web console up and running and incorrectly used a , instead of a ; to separate the entries. So, it looks like this was a self-inflicted error, not an Opalis error.

Incorrect Path

C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files\GMITools;C:\Program Files\System Center Operations Manager 2007\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Opalis Software\Opalis Integration Server\Extensions\Support\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_04\bin,C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_04\jre\bin\server\

Correct Path

C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files\GMITools;C:\Program Files\System Center Operations Manager 2007\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Opalis Software\Opalis Integration Server\Extensions\Support\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_04\bin;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_04\jre\bin\server\

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in General Information

Leave a Reply

